The request's link to the work order item blocked the delete with a database error (500). Deleting the item now unlinks any request accepted into it and sets it back to Open, in the same transaction, with a history entry and no notification. Service request manual page and changelog. Co-Authored-By: Claude Opus 5.5 <noreply@anthropic.com>
5.0 KiB
Customer service requests
When the Customer login feature is enabled, Customers are able to request service directly in AyaNova.
Requests are listed here.
Authorization Roles required
Many roles can select this object on other records where approriate. Editing or viewing this object in detail is only available to Users with the following roles:
Full access
- Business administration
- Service manager
Read only access
- Business administration - restricted
- Service manager - restricted
- Service technician
Customer contacts with the Customer role can create Customer service requests for their own Customer and view them; with the Customer - restricted role they can view them.
How to access Customer service requests
Customer service requests are accessed in the following ways:
- From the
Servicenavigation drawerCustomer service requestsitem to open the Customer service requests data table
Customer service requests data table
The Customer service requests data table lists all the Customer service requests that were created by Customers and provides access to common data table menu options.
Customer service request edit form
The Customer service request edit form provides all the standard edit form functionality and the following fields:
Customer
This is the name of the Customer that the service was requested for.
Priority
The priority the Customer chose for this service request.
Options are:
- Not urgent
- ASAP - as soon as possible
- Emergency - immediate service requested
Record created
Read only field showing the date and time the service request was created.
Status
Read only field showing the status of this service request in the system.
- Open - a new request
- Accepted - the request has been turned into a work order
- Rejected - the request was closed without being turned into a work order
The status is not set directly but rather by the Accept or Reject menu options (below).
Request
A Customer entered short description of the overall service required. If this CSR is turned into a work order, this text will be copied to the Work order Summary field and also the work order item summary field.
Reference number
Customer's reference number that they might require to help track this service request. This field will be copied to the work order's Customer reference # field if this CSR is accepted to a work order.
Requested by
The customer contact User account that created the CSR.
Unit
The Customer selected Unit. It may be a Unit created by the Customer themselves if they couldn't find their Unit in the list offered and only if that feature is turned on in global settings.
Details
Longer details about the service required as entered by the User. This field will be copied to the work order items Service notes field if this CSR is accepted to a work order.
Tags
Optional tags control for categorizing, searching, selecting and notification filtering.
This field is not seen by the Customer.
Wiki
Optional wiki control.
This field is not seen by the Customer.
Attached files
Optional attachments control.
This field is not seen by the Customer.
Menu options
In addition to the common edit form menu options the Customer service request form also has these options:
Accept to new work order
This option will locally create a new work order based off this Customer service request. Once that work order is saved, the AyaNova server will automatically set the status of the Customer service request to Accepted and will trigger a notification to the Customer if they are subscribed to the CSR Accepted notification.
If the Work order is not saved no changes are made to the Customer service request and it remains Open.
If that work order, or the work order item created from the request, is later deleted, the Customer service request goes back to Open so it can be accepted again. No notification is sent for this.
Reject service request
This option will immediately reject the CSR, save changes and close the CSR form.
The Customer will receive a Customer service request rejected notification if they are subscribed.
You can reverse this decision at any time by opening the CSR and clicking on Accept to new work order from the menu.


